first_imgGhana have been drawn into Group C of qualification for 2021 Africa Cup of Nations along with South Africa and Sudan.The winner of preliminary round qualifier between Mauritius and Sao Tome & Principe will complete the group. The draw took place in Cairo on Thursday evening ahead of this year’s final between Senegal and Algeria. The Black Stars were seeded as one of the top teams for the draw despite failing to reach the quarter-finals in Egypt. They suffered a round of 16 exit at the hands of Tunisia. There are 12 groups consisting of four teams each. The top two sides from each group will qualify for the showpiece that will be held in Cameroon, who were initially supposed to host the 2019 edition.The preliminary ties will be played in October and the group phase kicks off the following month with two rounds. Full draw:Group A: Mali, Guinea, Namibia, Liberia/ChadGroup B: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Malawi, South Sudan/SeychellesGroup C: Ghana, South Africa, Sudan, Mauritius/Sao Tome PrincipeGroup D: Congo DR, Gabon, Angola, Djibouti/Gambia, Group E: Morocco, Central Africa, Burundi, MauritaniaGroup F: Cameroon, Mozambique, Rwanda, Cape Verde Group G: Egypt, Kenya, Togo, Comoros Islands, Group H: Algeria, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Zambia, Group I:  Senegal, Congo, Guinea-Bissau, Eswatini Group J: Tunisia, Libya, Tanzania, Equatorial Guinea, Group K: Cote d’Ivoire, Ethiopia, Niger, MadagascarGroup L: Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Benin, Lesotho—last_img read more